Share
View previous topicGo downView next topic
avatar
Admin
Admin
GB Coins : 2040
Behaves well.
Posts : 858
Likes : 82
View user profilehttp://www.graphicballoon.com

Appearance review, please!

on Mon Feb 29, 2016 4:30 pm
Hello everyone,
We could say the forum's appearance is outlined by now. Many things were added I liked, but for now I feel like it's too much and the unity is missing and everything is crowded. Therefore, I'm asking you what to change, what to add in order to make everything look pleasant and clean? Smile

I liked the flying balloon feature at the beginning, but now I'm not sure if we need it. I liked the mouse bubble effect too, but I'm kind of uncertain about it now. Maybe the effect should be made less powerful?



I'm all ears! Thanks for your help!


#whatdoyouthink #youropinion #letsimprove #needprofessionalism
avatar
Montana
GB master

Montana GB master
GB Coins : 8242
Level : Hobbyist
Program : Photoshop
Behaves well.
Posts : 895
Likes : 316
View user profilehttp://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Mon Feb 29, 2016 4:52 pm
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
ok if i may say for me to scroll down every time i click something is getting "boring" from laptop ..from ipad its easier ....so maybe the window with the new topics information must be to the side like FM ...
all the rest i find them super nice if the loading forum time is ok you could keep the animations its up to your personal taste


Last edited by skouliki on Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Happy Camper
GB Coins : 513
Level : Hobbyist
Program : PhotoshopCS2
Behaves well.
Posts : 100
Likes : 178
View user profilehttp://raps-graphics.forumotion.com/

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:08 pm
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
I agree with skouliki, the new topics at the top is aggravating. It would be better as a widget on the side.

I'm not a big fan of all animation (balloons, and cursor effects). Too many "toys" can and will slow the pages loading. But I can deal with it.

Need to find out why when you open a topic, the main body loads to the left instead of being centered. That drives me nuts, but I have OCD.. lol

Other than that, I really like how it looks. You've done a great job on it.


avatar
The Quiet Type
GB Coins : 26
Behaves well.
Posts : 10
Likes : 3
View user profilehttp://cute.boards.net/

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Mon Feb 29, 2016 7:43 pm
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
i miss the floating balloons now , too bad
but the cursos effect is too much in opinion
avatar
Montana
GB master

Montana GB master
GB Coins : 8242
Level : Hobbyist
Program : Photoshop
Behaves well.
Posts : 895
Likes : 316
View user profilehttp://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:43 pm
Dusty is right loads to the left  Shocked
avatar
Admin
Admin
GB Coins : 2040
Behaves well.
Posts : 858
Likes : 82
View user profilehttp://www.graphicballoon.com

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Tue Mar 01, 2016 8:16 am
Thank you for your inputs! Very Happy

I was not bothered by the latest topic box being at the top, but if you don't like it I can try to make it go to the right. Smile Though, I loved the quick menu there. What place do you suggest for it? Or should that be removed too? Smile


DustyBones wrote:Need to find out why when you open a topic, the main body loads to the left instead of being centered. That drives me nuts, but I have OCD.. lol
That's new! I never noticed it! I'll check it, asap!  Shocked


@Skylar, The balloons are still there, but they are viewable only for guests. By the way, I tried to change their colors, especially the background color after the poping, but no change happens. :S 

I'll consider the cursor change too. Very Happy 


Thank you!!
avatar
Happy Camper
GB Coins : 513
Level : Hobbyist
Program : PhotoshopCS2
Behaves well.
Posts : 100
Likes : 178
View user profilehttp://raps-graphics.forumotion.com/

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Wed Mar 02, 2016 1:02 am
I'm actually starting to like the latest topics on top after using it for awhile...
You must of fixed the forum not being centered when a topic is opened as it's not doing it anymore..
avatar
Montana
GB master

Montana GB master
GB Coins : 8242
Level : Hobbyist
Program : Photoshop
Behaves well.
Posts : 895
Likes : 316
View user profilehttp://iconskouliki.forumgreek.com

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Wed Mar 02, 2016 7:35 am
yes now fixed for me also forum is centered ..
avatar
Admin
Admin
GB Coins : 2040
Behaves well.
Posts : 858
Likes : 82
View user profilehttp://www.graphicballoon.com

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:03 pm
Yes, there was a typo in the CSS. Instead of 60px padding, 630px padding was added. 

I'll work on the other suggestion at the weekend. Very Happy I'll leave the latest topic box there for a while then and see if you all can get used to it or we should change. Smile
avatar
Admin
Admin
GB Coins : 2040
Behaves well.
Posts : 858
Likes : 82
View user profilehttp://www.graphicballoon.com

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Tue Mar 08, 2016 7:51 am
Hello, hello,
Do you have any tips to make the attached categories look more pretty?
They look rather boring for me, this way.

avatar
Guest
Guest

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Tue May 10, 2016 5:02 am
I'd like to make a review but I'll just suggest on the suggestions topic.
avatar
Active User
GB Coins : 1269
Level : Hobbyist
Program : It varies
Behaves well.
Posts : 136
Likes : 10
View user profilehttp://winxforevermagic.crazy4us.com/

Re: Appearance review, please!

on Sat Oct 01, 2016 6:15 pm
I loved the appearance than I love it still.
Always have, Always will. Smile


Sponsored content

Re: Appearance review, please!

View previous topicBack to topView next topic
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum